Ice Dairy Company, New ice cream brands

Ice Dairy Company, New ice cream brands

 

 

Ice Dairy Company, New ice cream brands

Ice Company is the leader of the dairy market in Western Kazakhstan. The last 2 years are marked for the company with an active development in the ice cream segment. During this time, we have created 4 new brands, 3 of them were launched in 2018. They allowed the company to position itself in this market, in spite of national and import giants. 

The complexity as well as the interest of the task was due to the product itself. On the one hand, ice cream is a simple product, and on the other, it requires something new to succeed. Significant sales in each season are generated by new products – either the brand new “flavor” novelties in the existing lines or products created by completely new technology.

Over the next 3-5 years, trends in the ice cream market will be:

  • New items make the market: new types of ice cream (not only eskimo, sugar cone) strengthen the position, consumers easily switch  from type to type
  • Simple is good, complex is even better. Ice cream is an indulgent product, so ingredients and extraordinary taste are the main criteria of choice. This occurs both as at the product level and at the perception level.
  • A small self-reward or reduction in the portion size, which allows to consume favorite foods (not always healthful), but in small portions or small foods for children
  • Tasty and healthy or interest in functional ice cream with bifidobacteria, yoghurt varieties

It is important that about 70% of the market volume is represented by products in the economy and standard segments. These are the basic types of ice cream – a regular tub, a simple eskimo, fruit ice. Every year the consumption increase in the higher price segment is observed associated with the availability of other “pleasure” options.

For these reasons, the company expected not just new brands, but a clear understanding of the category development and new product solutions.

Openness to everything new became possible not only due to the acquisition of a new production line, but also the desire to blow up the market.

The development was based on detailed knowledge of the market. We tried to focus on the most active consumers of ice cream, offering them something that could refill the unsatisfied demand.

Therefore, taking into account their life style and behavior patterns, we found interesting solutions.

Going deeper into the ice cream market and related categories (beverages, confectionery) and understanding how competitors’ capacities develop and what consumers need gave a solid foundation for designing new products and brands with individual character focused on their target audience.

Martukskoye ice cream… so familiar and native

Martukskoye ice cream is the first ice cream brand we launched. And it was logical. Classic recipes, only fresh milk, natural cream from our own farm and nostalgia of local consumers for the most delicious Martukskoye ice cream, which was once produced there and named so. All these ingredients of positioning are laid in the style of the product itself and its packaging, starting from familiar taste combinations like plombir and real cream and continuing development in the forms like waffle cup, eskimo, sugar cone and family pack.

The target audience was not chosen by chance – these are people over 30 years old, who caught the time when ice cream was sold in kiosks. In their childhood, that it was the most delicious, it had so familiar milky taste with sweetish creamy notes.

 

Frosta Rica – the taste of fresh impressions

When developing new products, knowing the production potential of the company, we decided to offer something really new for the market of Kazakhstan.  In many ways, this direction was dictated by the desires of the consumers themselves – more natural, lighter, really refreshing, with a lot of “filling”, unlike the sooooo sweet traditional ice cream. Such a healthful “maximalism” that way.

As a result, the Frosta Rica line became the embodiment of the bold desires of young experimenters aged 20-30 years. All these made it possible to come off “to the fullest” with sherbet of natural fruit and berry puree and frozen yogurt with pieces of real fruit.

A bet on a young audience was made deliberately. This group represents the second largest segment in the group of active consumers, and also has a good response to everything new.

In 2018, the Frosta Rica line started with two sherbet products – strawberry and mango, and three variations based on natural yogurt – pineapple, mango, and peach.  In the new season, we will surprise consumers with new experiences of Frosta Rica Ice Tea.

 

NomNom – bold tastes of summer!

The most active ice cream consumers are children and teenagers. At the same time Ice product portfolio didn’t include any product for this audience. The company offered Snezhok and Cheburashka ice cream. But how can such products be interesting for modern children?

Therefore, we could not come by this segment.

Nowadays, children very quickly become independent and already at the age of 7-8 years, not only influence the choice but also make the purchase decision themselves. It is difficult for adults to understand their behavior or their choices, especially when they have their pocket money. It is important for them the things to be “cool!”, “nifty!”, and this applies to everything – packaging, product color, ingredients, form.

That is why we needed a product for “tearing the head off”.

And we got it – it’s a round creamy ice cream in ultra bright glaze with unusual flavors. The name also came from teenage slang – NomNom is an accompanying sound during savory eating of something very tasty.

In the 2018 season, NomNom is represented by 3 tastes:  Tropic, Strawberry and Bubble Gum.

Information and method:

  • Workshop with company employees (technologists, marketing, sales)
  • TNS* Gallup Media MMI Research
  • Poll of category managers in the key account and sellers in B, C in Aqtobe
  • Company data (sales, price monitoring, etc.)
  • Earlier studies in CIS and world
Share Button

Молочная компания Айс, Новые бренды мороженого

Молочная компания Айс, Новые бренды мороженого

 

 

Компания Айс – лидер молочного рынка в Западном Казахстане. Последние 2 года знаменуются для компании Айс активным развитием в сегменте мороженого. За это время нами были созданы 4 новых бренда, из которых 3 выведены в 2018 году. Они позволили компании заявить о себе на этом рынке, невзирая на национальных и импортных гигантов.  

Сложность, и в то же время интерес задачи были обусловлены самим продуктом. Мороженое с одной стороны простой продукт, а с другой для успеха он требует чего-то нового. Значительную долю продаж в каждом сезоне генерируют новые продукты – это и появляющиеся «вкусовые» новинки в уже существующих линейках, и совершенно новые технологически продукты.

В течение ближайших 3-5 лет трендами рынка мороженого будут:

  • Новинки решают все — усиление позиций новых видов мороженого (эскимо, рожок) и готовности перехода с вида на вид
  • Простое хорошо, сложное еще лучше – мороженое продукт для удовольствия, усиливается значение ингредиентов, вкуса – это происходит, как на уровне продукта, так и на уровне восприятия
  • Маленькое вознаграждение или уменьшение размера порций, что позволяет потреблять любимые продукты (не всегда полезные), но небольшими порциями, маленькие продукты для детей
  • Вкусно и полезно или интерес к мороженому функциональной направленности с бифидобактериями, йогуртным разновидностям

Немаловажно, что около 70% рынка в натуре представлены продуктами в эконом и стандартном сегментах. В основном это базовые виды мороженого – обычный стаканчик, простое эскимо, фруктовый лед. Ежегодно происходит увеличение доли потребления в более высоком ценовом сегменте, что связано с ограничением других доступных видов «удовольствия».

По этим причинам компания ждала от нас не просто новых брендов, а четкого понимания развития категории и предложений по продуктовым решениям.

Открытость всему новому стала возможной не только благодаря приобретению новой производственной линии, но и желанию взорвать рынок.

В основу разработок были положены детальные знания о рынке. Мы постарались сфокусироваться на наиболее активных потребителях мороженого, предложив им то, что могло бы восполнить неудовлетворенный спрос.

Поэтому приняв во внимание их life style и паттерны поведения, были найдены интересные решения.

Погружение в рынок мороженого, а также смежных категорий (напитков, кондитерских изделий), понимание развития новых продуктов и мощностей у конкурентов, покупательских потребностей дали твердую основу для создания новых брендов, ориентированных на свою целевую аудиторию, с уникальным ассортиментом и индивидуальным характером.

Мартукское мороженое – такое знакомое и родное

Мартукское мороженое – это первый бренд мороженого, который нами представлен рынку. И это было закономерно. Классические рецептуры, только свежее молоко, натуральные сливки с собственной фермы и ностальгия актюбинцев по самому вкусному мороженому из Мартука, которое когда-то там производилось и также называлось. Все эти ингредиенты позиционирования заложены в упаковке и стилистике самого продукта, начиная от знакомых всем вкусовых комбинаций – пломбир, сливочное и продолжая развитие в видах – стаканчик, эскимо, рожок и family pack.

Целевая аудитория выбрана неслучайно, — это люди старше 30 лет, которые успели застать время, когда мороженое продавалось в киосках. Именно тогда, в детстве, оно было самым вкусным, имело тот самый молочный вкус со сладковатыми сливочными нотами.

 

Frosta Rica – вкус свежих впечатлений

При разработке продуктов, зная производственный потенциал компании, мы решили предложить что-то действительно новое в целом для рынка Казахстана.  Во многом это направление продиктовали желания самих потребителей – больше натурального,  более легкого, по-настоящему освежающего, с большим количеством «начинки», в отличие от оооочень сладкого традиционного сливочного мороженого. Такой вот полезный «максимализм».

В итоге линейка мороженого Frosta Rica стала воплощением дерзких желаний молодых экспериментаторов в возрасте 20-30 лет и дала возможность оторваться «по полной» с щербетами из натурального фруктово-ягодного пюре и замороженным йогуртом с кусочками настоящих фруктов.

Ставка на молодую аудиторию была сделана неслучайно. Именно эта группа представляет собой второй по значимости сегмент в группе активных потребителей, а также имеет хороший отклик на все новое.

В 2018 году линейка Frosta Rica стартовала с двумя щербетами – клубника и манго, и тремя вариациями на базе натурального йогурта – ананас, манго и персик.  В новом сезоне мы предложим потребителям искать новые впечатления с Frosta Rica Ice Tea.

 

NomNom – дерзкие вкусы лета!

Самыми активными потребителями мороженого являются дети и подростки, а в ассортименте Айс не было ни одного продукта для этой аудитории. Компания предлагала мороженое Снежок и Чебурашка. Но разве могут быть такие продукты интересны современным детям?!

Поэтому этот сегмент мы не могли пройти стороной.

Сейчас дети очень быстро становятся независимыми и уже в возрасте 7-8 лет не только влияют не выбор, но и сами принимают решение о покупке. Взрослым сложно понять их поведение или их выбор, особенно когда они имеют свои карманные деньги. Им важно, чтобы было «круто!», «прикольно!», и это относится ко всему – упаковке, цвету продукта, ингредиентам, форме.

Именно поэтому нужен был продукт на «отрыв головы».

И он у нас получился – это круглое сливочное мороженое в ультра яркой глазури с необычными вкусами. Название тоже пришло из подросткового слэнга —  NomNom – это сокращенное звуковое сопровождение при смачном поедании чего-то очень вкусного.

В сезоне 2018 года NomNom представлен 3 вкусами:  тропик, клубника и Bubble Gum.

Источники информации:

  • Workshop с сотрудниками компании (технологи, маркетинг, продажи)
  • Исследование TNS* Gallup Media MMI
  • Опрос категорийных менеджеров в key account и продавцов в В,С в Актобе
  • Данные компании (продажи, мониторинг цен и т.д.)
  • Ранее проведенные исследования по РФ и миру
Share Button